annual Laureus World Sports Awards

Annual Laureus World Sports Awards


Media Advisory:
2017 LAUREUS WORLD SPORTS AWARDS, VNR expected 14 Feb 2017, approx 2200 GMT


The 17th annual Laureus World Sports Awards are awarded in Monaco, in a glittering ceremony hosted by actor Hugh Grant and featuring some of the biggest names in world sport.

The Awards, returning to Monaco where they were first held in 2000, are presented across a number of categories and celebrate great sporting achievement from the last year. The Nominees for each Award are selected by a panel of over 2000 sports journalists with the winner selected from a shortlist by the legendary members of the Laureus World Sports Academy.

With a guest list including Michael Phelps, Usain Bolt, Nico Rosberg, Claudio Ranieri, Luis Figo, Simone Biles, Wayde Van Niekerk, Carles Puyol, Boris Becker, David Coulthard, Michael Johnson and in the presence of Their Serene Highnesses Prince Albert and Princess Charlene of Monaco.










Vous pourriez aussi aimer...

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Translate »